Tags

, , , ,


Today is Day 1.

One thing that I have learned about life; life is not always easy.  A “no, duh!” may have crossed your mind just then if not audibly escaped your lips.  Yeah, I know, no major bit of wisdom shared there, but it is still true nonetheless.  Sometimes we wish that life was a breeze, but we are reminded every day when we deal with faith, finances, family, friendships, and even our jobs, that life is hard work.  Life is “worked-out” each and every day.  That is what this blog is all about.  Working out life!

Starting this with this inaugural post, I hope to discuss topics that affect our daily lives in a very practical way.  I will address topics about issues that I may have faced that very day, or I will touch on lessons that I have learned over the years.  I would be remiss if I were to claim that I am a man with a great mind or have great wisdom.  In reality, I am a very simple man who has made a lot of mistakes, has tried not to repeat them, and hope to share them with others from a biblical perspective.  I could tout that I went to a prestigious university or that I held an important role in a public company once (that’s a new development), but what I am most proud of is the fact that I am a son, a brother, a husband, a father, and friend, and a man of God.

So, please consider following this blog.  You can either sign up for my Blog Subscription or you can follow me on at http://www.Twitter.com/LifeWorkout.

See you again real soon!

~Steve

